A surprise present from bestie Anna: a big alive and kicking lobster for dinner

What a nice surprise to receive such a message from my bestie Anna in the afternoon: I bought you a big lobster and shall bring it to you tonight!

And together with 6 bottles of the finest Italian sparkling wine ” Valdobbiadene superior Prosecco DOCG” which I always adore, these are what I got from Anna as her surprise presents.

With hubby we decided to steam the alive and kicking lobster. And I prepared the sauce with sesame oil, souya sauce, suger, salt, vinegar, slices of ginger and spring onions. It was so sooooo fresh and yummy! Awesome dinner served with Prosecco.

Of course I prayed a lot for the lobster before cooking it. We had no intention of buying or eating this living creature if not as a present, and again thank you very much for all the nutrition you gave to us. Please forgive us. 阿弥陀佛!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment